• Shrink text
  • Enlarge text
  • Mail this page


Walnut Creek Wealth Preservation Attorneys

There are two types of trusts: revocable or living trusts (which you can revoke or amend at any time) and irrevocable trusts. Like a will, a living trust determines who gets your property after you die. Irrevocable trusts are tactical in nature. They can help you attain diverse goals such as minimizing estate taxes and protecting assets.

At the Law Offices of Andersson & Andersson in Walnut Creek, California, our lawyers have more than 40 years of combined experience in drafting all types of irrevocable trusts, including:

  • Special needs trusts, which can provide money for a disabled person while protecting their eligibility for government benefits
  • Irrevocable life insurance trusts, which can exclude assets from your taxable estate
  • Qualified personal residence trusts, which can exclude the value of a home from your taxable estate
  • Charitable remainder trusts, which allow you to donate assets to a charity upon your death while continuing to use the assets and receive income from them while you are alive

Our firm's strength lies in our ability to create multi-generational estate plans involving substantial assets, business concerns, and federal and state tax implications. Many of our clients have complex assets and are looking for a comprehensive way to manage those assets for the benefit of their heirs and beneficiaries. We represent individuals and families throughout the San Francisco Bay Area and California.

For More Information

For more information about irrevocable trusts or to set up an appointment with our Contra Costa County irrevocable trust attorneys, call 925-935-1050 or fill out the contact form on this website.

1600 South Main Street 
Suite 385
Walnut Creek, CA 94596 
Phone: 925-935-1050 
Fax: 925-935-8007 
Map and Directions



The lawyers at Andersson & Andersson serve clients in the San Francisco Bay Area of northern California, including Walnut Creek, Pleasant Hill, Lafayette, Orinda, Moraga, Danville, Alamo, Oakland, Berkeley, Concord, Martinez, Pleasanton, Hayward, Vallejo, Fairfield, Santa Rosa, Pittsburg, Antioch, Brentwood, Contra Costa County, Alameda County, Solano County, Sonoma County and Napa County.